Provisional List of Participants

Adamson Charles
Miyagi University
1-Gakuen, Taiwa-cho Kurokawa-gun Miyagi-ken 981-3298 Japan
Email: adamson@mail.sp.my.ac.jp
Tel: +81 22 377 8342
Fax: +81 22 377 8290

Antieau Lamont
University of Georgia Park Hall Athens GA30602 USA
Email: Antieau@arches.uga.edu
Tel: +1 706 613 2296
Fax: +1 706 542 2897

Ball Jenny
University of Birmingham UK
Email: jenny@eeyore65.freeserve.co.uk
Tel: +44 121 633 1805
Fax:+44 121 633 1804

Berk-Seligson Susan
University of Pittsburgh
Department of Hispanic Languages & Literatures Pittsburgh, PA 15260 USA
Email: sberksel@pitt.edu
Tel: +1 412 682 7378
Fax: +1 412 682 7377

Blackwell Susan
University of Birmingham
Department of English Birmingham B15 2TT UK
Email: s.a.blackwell@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 121 414 3219
Fax: +44 121 414 5668

Blake Celia
University of the West Indies Mona Campus,
Jamaica
Email: cblake@uwimona.edu.jm
Tel: +876 941 3558
Fax: +876 960 1843

Butters Ronald
Duke University English Department
314, Allen Building,
Durham NC 27708-0015 USA
Email: ronbutters@aol.com
Tel: +1 919 681 7610
Fax: +1 919 684 4871

Cannataci Joseph A.
University of Malta Law and Information Technology Research Unit
Msida, Malta
Email: jcan1@um.edu.mt
Tel: +356 32902781/2

Chodkiewicz Christine
Université Paris XIII
Laboratoire de Linguistique Informatique
99, avenue J.B. Clément 93430 Villetaneuse France
Email: chodkiew@lli.univ-paris13.fr
Tel: +33 1 4940 3865
Fax: +33 1 4940 4099

Compeerapap Jutharat
Chulalongkorn University Language Institute
Phyathai Road, Patumwan Bangkok 10330 Thailand
Email: j.compeerapa@chello.nl
Tel: +31 20 427 1846
Fax: +31 20 420 7205

Cotterill Janet
Cardiff University Centre for Language and Communication
Box 94 Cardiff CF10 3XB UK
Email: jcotterill@yahoo.com
Tel: +44 29 20 876393
Fax: +44 29 20 874242

Coulthard Malcolm
University of Birmingham
Department of English
Birmingham B15 2TT UK
Email: r.m.coulthard@bham.ac.uk

Doole Lyn
Miyagi University 1-Gakuen,
Taiwa-cho Kurokawa-gun 981-3298 Japan
Email: doole@mail.sp.my.ac.jp
Tel: +81 22 377 8358
Fax: +81 22 377 8358

Fitzgerald James R.
FBI Academy Quantico VA 22135 USA
Email: jrfitzgerald@fbiacademy.edu
Tel: + 1 703 632 4327
Fax:+ 1 703 632 4336

Fleming Caroline
North Carolina State University
2402 Clark Ave. #10 Raleigh
NC 27607 USA
Email: cbflemin@unity.ncsu.edu
Tel: +1 919 834 0162

Florez Antonio
Translator and Court Interpreter
25, Houston Avenue,
Strathmore VIC 3041 Australia
Email: floran@iprimus.com.au
Tel: +613 9374 1515
Fax: +613 9374 1515

Gibbons John
University of Sydney
Department of Linguistics NSU 2006 Australia
Email: john.gibbons@linguistics.usyd.edu.au
Tel: +612 9351 7515
Fax: +612 9351 7572

Grant Timothy
De Montfort University
Department of Human Communication,
Scraptoft Leicester LE7 9SU UK
Email: tdgrant@dmu.ac.uk
Tel: +44 116 255 1551
Fax: +44 116 257 7708

Grebeler Gillian
Email: ggrebler@gte.net

Heydon Georgina
Monash University Australia
Email: georgina.heydon@arts.monash.edu.au
Tel: +61 3 9866 3006
Fax: +61 3 9905 2294

Hill Claire
Northwestern University School of Law
37 East Chicago Avenue Chicago IL 60611 USA
Email: c-hill3@law.northwestern.edu
Tel: +1 312 503 3227
Fax: +1 312 503 5950

Ibrahim Noraini
University of Malaya
22, Jalan Setiamurni 4, Bukit Damansara
Kuala Lumpur 50490 Malaysia
Email: nib@pkrisc.cc.ukm.my
Tel: +603 89296484
Fax: +603 89254577

Jacobs Beth
University of Illinois at Chicago
M/C 162, Department of English
601 S. Morgan Street Chicago, IL 60607 USA
Email: bjacob4@uic.edu
Tel: +1 312 413 7625

Jiang Jian Yun
Shanghai University Law School
Qing Song Highway Bridge #11 Qingpu Shanghai China
Email: sacipl@online.sh.cn
Fax: +86 021 89207886

Kerr Thompson Joanna
Free University Berlin /University of Edinburgh
Habelschwerdter Allee 45, 14195 Berlin. Germany
Email: joanna.thompson@mail.sprachlabor.fu-berlin.de
Tel :+49 30 2472 4572

Kuhn Cynthia
Duke University
Box 3813 Duke University Medical Centre
Durham NC 27710 USA
Email: ckuhn@duke.edu
Tel: +1 919 489 6831
Fax: +1 919 490 6983

Kredens Krzysztof
University of Lodz
Department of English
Al. Kosciuszki 65,
90-514 Lodz Poland
Email: kkred@krysia.uni.lodz.pl
Tel: +48 426 5091832
Fax: +48 426 366337

Kurzon Dennis
Haifa University
English Department Israel 31905
Email: kurzon@research.haifa.il
Tel: +972 4 8940532
Fax: +972 4 8249711

Lame Guiraude
Ecole des Mines de Paris CRI-ENSMP
35, rue St. Honoré, 77210 Fontainbleau France
Email: lame@cri.ensmp.fr
Tel: +33 1 6469 4850
Fax: +33 1 6469 4847

Magallanes Mila
California State Court Translator
6114, La Salle Avenue, Oakland CA 94611 USA
Email: azteclight@msm.com
Tel: +1 510 653 7901
Fax: +1 510 652 3297

Mifsud Bonnici Jeanne Pia
University of Malta Law and Information Technology Research Unit
Msida, Malta
Email: jmif2@um.edu.mt
Tel: +356 32902781/2
Fax: +356 324478

Miller Katherine Jessica
Duke University
English Department
314, Allen Building, Durham NC 27708-0015 USA
Email: kjm7@duke.edu
Tel: +1 910 544 8169
Fax: +1 910 613 2262

Okawara Mami
Takasaki City University
1300 Kaminamie Takasaki Gunma 370-0801 Japan
Email: mamihoka@tcue.ac.jp
Tel: +81 27 344 7510
Fax: +81 27 343 4830

Pastra Katerina
University of Sheffield
Department of Computer Science
211, Portobello Street, S1 4DP Sheffield UK
Email: e.pastra@dcs.shef.ac.uk
Tel: +44 114 222 1945
Fax: +44 114 222 1810

Rock Frances
University of Birmingham UK
Email: f.e.rock@bham.ac.uk
Tel: +44 121 456 3129

Rodman Robert
North Carolina State University
Department of Computer Science
Box 8206 NCSU Raleigh NC 27695-8206 USA
Email: rodman@csc.ncsu.edu
Tel: +1 919 515 7480
Fax: +1 919 783 8674

Russell Sonia
Aston University
Birmingham, UK
Email: sonia.russell@ruselk.fsnet.co.uk
Tel: +44 1304 207693
Fax: +44 1304 205089

Schramm Cynthia
Northeastern Illinios University
3636 N. Greenview Chicago
IL 60613 USA
Email: schrammc@earthlink.net
Tel: +1 312 793 6981
Fax: +1 313 793 6981

Sijuade Desmond
Kharkov State Technical University of Radio Electronics
Ukraine
Email: deedesmond@yahoo.com
Tel: +380 572 100009
Fax: +380 572 388171

Solan Lawrence
Brooklyn Law School
250, Joralemon Street, Brooklyn NY11201 USA
Email: lsolan@brooklaw.edu
Tel: +1 718 780 0357
Fax: +1 718 780 0394

Stern Ludmila
The University of New South Wales
School of Modern Language Studies,
Sydney 2052 Australia
Email: l.stern@unsw.edu.au
Tel: +612 9385 2382
Fax:+612 9385 1190

Tenney Irene
California State Court Translator
2913, Lorina Street,
Berkeley CA94705 USA
Email: jurisdictionit@earthlink.net
Tel: +1 510 486 1015
Fax: +1 510 486 1015

Tiersma Peter
Loyola Law Schoo
l 919 S. Albany Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015 USA
Email: Peter.Tiersma@lls.edu
Tel: +1 805 968 6644
Fax:+ 1 805 968 2205

Turell M. Teresa
Universitat Pompeu Fabra La Rambla
30-32 08002 Barcellona Spain
Email: teresa.turell@trad.upf.es
Tel: +34 93 542 2250
Fax: +34 93 542 2321

Van Naerssen Margaret
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia PA 19104 USA
Email: mvnaerss@sas.upenn.edu
Tel: +1 215 898 5126
Fax: +1 215 898 2684

Varney Maurice
Emeritus Professor of English
Email: mhv890@aol.com
Tel: +44 1584 890 413
Fax: +44 1584 890 463

Walsh Michael
University of Sydney
Australia
Email: mjw@mail.usyd.edu.au
Tel: Fax: +151 520 621 2088

Wang Jie
Beijing China

West Donna
Trinity Christian College
55, Prospect Terrace Cortland NY 13045 USA
Email: dsimon@mvehomes.com
Tel: +1 607 753 3545
Fax: +1 607 753 6219

Wu Weiping
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Chinese Language Center Shatin,
N.T., Hong Kong
Email: wpp@cuhk.edu.hk
Tel: +852 260 96726
Fax:+852 260 35004

Yoshimura Takako
University of London
Goldsmiths College
39, Raven Row,
London E1 2EG UK
Email: nonbib@9mich72.fsnet.co.uk
Tel: +44 20 7377 0811

 

 

 

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FORENSIC LINGUISTS

Fifth Biennial Conference
"Forensic Linguistics Ten Years On - what future?"

30 June - 2 July 2001
Malta

HOME